Elected officials

Lucas Ramirez with Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
"Earnest and thoughtful, Lucas has served his City through the difficulties of the pandemic with unrelenting dedication. Mountain View has many things to be proud of and his leadership is one of them. I enthusiastically endorse Mayor Ramirez for re-election."
- Anna Eshoo, Congresswoman

Lucas Ramirez with Supervisor Joe Simitian
“Born and raised in this community, Lucas truly reflects the can-do attitude and collaborative spirit of the city. Mountain View has been well represented by his diligent approach to challenging issues and will continue to need his experience and empathy to guide the city in its recovery from the pandemic.”
- Joe Simitian, Santa Clara County Supervisor

“Lucas is a champion for Mountain View. Having worked closely with him, I know he has a keen understanding of Mountain View's needs and possesses the rare ability to listen to all voices. Our entire community has benefitted from his integrity, compassion and persistence. I am proud to support his re-election.”
- Josh Becker, State Senator

"Lucas strives to understand and address the needs of everyone in his community. His inclusive leadership, regional knowledge and extensive policy background has served Mountain View well. We need Lucas back on the city council - I encourage you to vote for him!”
- Marc Berman, State Assemblymember

State Assemblymember Alex Lee
State Assemblymember Evan Low
Sunnyvale Mayor Larry Klein
Sunnyvale Councilmember Alysa Cisneros
Sunnyvale Councilmember Omar Din
Former Mountain View Mayor Mike Kasperzak
Former Mountain View Mayor Ken Rosenberg
Former Mountain View Mayor Chris Clark
Former Palo Alto Councilmember Cory Wolbach
Former Sunnyvale Mayor Jim Griffith
Mountain View - Whisman School District Trustee Devon Conley
Mountain View - Whisman School District Trustee Laura Blakley
Mountain View - Whisman School District Trustee Ellen Wheeler
Mountain View - Whisman School District Trustee Laura Ramirez Berman
Foothill-DeAnza Community College District President Patrick Aherns
Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority Board Director Helen Chapman
El Camino Healthcare District Board member Carol Somersille
Cupertino Union School District Trustee Sylvia Leong
San Jose Evergreen Community College District Trustee Wendy Ho
Fremont Union High School District Trustee Naomi Nakano-Matsumoto
Former Mountain View Los Altos High School District Trustee Joan MacDonald
Former Mountain View School District board member Betsy Collard Campbell Union School District Trustee Richard Nguyen


"We appreciate Ramirez' passionate approach to R3 zoning changes and anti-displacement work... He also has a clear understanding of what it takes to get affordable housing built in Mountain View, and the various routes the city can take to dig up enough funding to get these expensive, deed-restricted units built... Vote for experience this November by returning Kamei, Hicks and Ramirez to the Mountain View City Council."
-Mountain View Voice
“Ramirez, a policy analyst for the city of San Jose, is laser-focused on maximizing the number of affordable housing units in Mountain View. He is well-versed on land-use issues and the impact of state laws on cities. And like Hicks and Kamei, Ramirez is a good listener who has helped create a congenial atmosphere on the City Council... Mountain View voters should give them another four years on the City Council.”
-Mercury News
“The city needs proven experience and expertise to continue moving forward. With this in mind, we are endorsing incumbents Lucas Ramirez, Alison Hicks and Ellen Kamei. All three are effective and have served on a council that works well together. All bring unique and necessary skill sets. Ramirez, the current mayor, lives and breathes governance and policy making... He is analytical, yet also quietly passionate about public service.”
- Los Altos Town Crier


Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters
Santa Clara County Democratic Party
South Bay Labor Council
Silicon Valley Asian Pacific American Democratic Club
Dean Democratic Club Silicon Valley
Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte
Democratic Activists For Women Now (DAWN)
Mountain View Professional Firefighters Local 1965
Mountain View Housing Justice Coalition
Mountain View Chamber of Commerce
Mountain View YIMBY
Silicon Valley Young Democrats
California Young Democrats
Jewish Democratic Club of Silicon Valley

Board and Committee Members, Commissioners, and Organizational Leaders

Annette Lin, Chair, Human Relations Commission
Jesse Cupp, Chair, Visual Arts Commission
William Cranston, Chair, Environmental Planning Commission
Bruce England, Former Chair, Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Bruce Karney, Former Chair, Environmental Sustainability Task Force
Emily Ann Ramos, Vice Chair, Rental Housing Committee
John Scarboro, Former Chair, Environmental Planning Commission
Thida Cornes, Former Chair, Parks and Rec Commission
Max BecKman-Harned, Trustee, Library Board
Hank Dempsey, Commissioner, Environmental Planning Commission

* Titles for identification purposes only

Community Leaders

Cliff Chambers
Robin Iwai
Barry Burr
Jackie Cashen
Sebastian Brisbois
Kevin Ma
Rohin Ghosh
Eric Poicon
Paula Perez
Azucena Castañon
Isabel Salazar
Marilú Cuesta
Nadia Mora
Sonia Siqueiros
Stephen Chessin
Linda Sell

Alex Dersh
Jackie Wheeler
Ralph Wheeler
Thida Cornes
Karen Tkach Tuzman
Peter Cirigliano
Karim Poonja
Brian Kosinski
Anthony Chang
Kevin Iwai
Mark Robichek
Laura Robichek
Ava Chiao
Pam Salvatierra
Dale Koersten
Katie Dunlap

Rain Tang
Jordan Grimes
Sarah Fields
Nicole Fernandez
Edesa Bitbadal
Ryan Globus
Bee Hansen
Manny Velasco
Isaac Stone
Kelsey Banes
Edie Keating
David Watson
Pardis Beikzadeh
Lam Nguyen
Serge Bonte
Roy Hayter